mymt2k.com, anyone ?
Fibergeneration has been spotted thus listed by this site. Please have a look, and tell me what the heck is this stuff all about. It might be due to my last two weeks out of the Web 2.0 sphere, but I really don't get it !

« Cheers ! | Main | 9/11, six years later »
Fibergeneration has been spotted thus listed by this site. Please have a look, and tell me what the heck is this stuff all about. It might be due to my last two weeks out of the Web 2.0 sphere, but I really don't get it !
TrackBack URL for this entry:
http://www.typepad.com/t/trackback/1085174/21503885
Listed below are links to weblogs that reference mymt2k.com, anyone ?:
You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.
William McDonough: Cradle to Cradle: Remaking the Way We Make Things
Jeffrey S. Young: iCon Steve Jobs: The Greatest Second Act in the History of Business
Joel A. Barker: Paradigms: The Business of Discovering the Future
Jeff Cox: Selling The Wheel: Choosing The Best Way To Sell For You Your Company Your Customers
Alex Steffen: Worldchanging: A User's Guide for the 21st Century
Either a research project or a splog...
Posted by:Shefaly | September 11, 2007 at 09:07 PM
Hi. I found this post via Google while trying to figure out what the heck this mymt2k site is. I got three visits via there today, and I can't really make any sense of it.
-------------
So, good to know I'm not alone ;-)
_Marc
Posted by:Wolfger | September 12, 2007 at 05:52 PM
I was getting it with my wordpress blog as well. I just noticed it today and found your site through google.
Going through some of their files (be deleting everything up to the main directory, I was able to browse), it looks like it's a survey company that's doing market research. I don't know if it's connected to spam (it talks about it) or a company that's trying to find a way to do new advertising on the web. It doesn't look like it's connected to my page through my spam comments. That's what I can guess.
--------------
Thanks for your feedback, Robby.
ps : I love " The Departed " ;-)
_Marc
Posted by:Robby | September 12, 2007 at 09:53 PM
Same happened to me. The site below mine was an adult page so I was a bit concerned at first. Wolfger seems spot on though.
-----------
You right. It should be someone, a blogger, a startup or an established company - doing a kind of survey. Maybe a quick look at the WhoIs database would help.
_Marc
Posted by:Search the Web on Snap.com | September 13, 2007 at 06:55 PM
I'm getting blog traffic from it, too. And I have NO idea why. I googled the site and found this blog, but I am such a technoidiot I can't even decipher what has been written here! :-) If you ever find out what this site is up to, please let us know!
------------------
Linda : there is no technoidiots, just some technogeeks ;-)
_Marc
-----------------
Update : this mysterious site seems to be an Amazon service. See my post here : http://fibergeneration.typepad.com/welcome/2007/09/mymt2kcom-a-new.html
_Marc
Posted by:Linda (Lou) | September 15, 2007 at 05:55 AM
If anyone knows what it is about, let me know too. I discovered I had a visitor referred from the mymt2k.com webby thru my stats tracker.
Posted by:paced | September 15, 2007 at 07:42 PM
I have no idea what it is either but have traffic to my blog. It kind of looks like some sort of research. I found your site by Googling, I'll be watching here for your answers :)
-------------
Nic : I swear I'm not at the origin of this site ;-) However, the number of people who reach fibergeneration thru it is pretty impressive...
_Marc
Posted by:Nic Finno | September 16, 2007 at 12:47 PM
And me to those wondering who-the-heck or what-the-heck mymt2k.com is, and why it plopped my blog between a UK web design site and an Islamic site. Mind you, I sort of get the Islamic site since I get political on my blog, but the web design site? If they only knew how clueless I am about such things. (Was going to post the link but think it'll mess up this comment.)
Have to admit that I'm curious as to how those "surveying" the sites decide to categorize mine for content, since I can't even categorize it! ;)
-----------------
Hola Muchacha !
Have you ever thought that this *mymt2k* thing could be a new tool by the Bush Administration ? ;-)
_Marc
Posted by:SoCalMuchacha | September 18, 2007 at 02:40 AM
Marc,
Well...I haven't gotten to the point where I believe EVERYTHING has something to do with Bush and his cronies, but... Hmmm, come to think of it, my internet connection HAS been unusually slow lately. ;)
--------------
Ask Verizon for a FiOS connection then ! Nobody can tap into a fiber so far...
_Marc
Posted by:SoCalMuchacha | September 18, 2007 at 08:11 PM
hey, same thing happened to me. i'm not that good with all things tech but i did see the website which had some sort of survey, asking people if they could identify what sort of website content my blog might likely to have contained. weird wot? i got here while trying to get to their main page and googled it.
anyone with any updates so far? will be checking thanks :)
------------------
Hey Blue Cat ! At least it generates new traffic on our blogs !
_Marc
Posted by:blucat | September 19, 2007 at 05:27 AM
Homework Help
http://www.masterpapers.com/homework_help_essay.htm
Frequently the reason behind the desire to write this type of paper remains unclear. However, once the events are recounted and recorded, it becomes clear that the writer is striving to find the universal truth.Homework Help
Posted by:Homework Help | January 29, 2008 at 12:35 PM
thats strange :P
----------
http://www.dissertation-help.co.uk/
Posted by:martha | May 12, 2008 at 12:15 PM